## VISTA REDONDA PROPERTY OWNERS' ASSOCIATION (VRPOA)

## MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING

Monday, July 18, 2022, via Zoom

- 1. Call to Order: Susan Rule called the meeting to order at 4:40 PM.
- 2. **Certification of Quorum:** Audrey LaFehr certified that 50 of the 84 property owners were represented via Zoom or proxy. A quorum was met.
- 3. **Board Members Present:** Susan Rule, President; Ellen Smith, Vice President; Laurent Cavalie, Treasurer; Directors: Valerie Arnett, Audrey LaFehr, Brent Walker, Bill Whelan. Not present: Bill Daily, Director.
- 4. **Community Members Present:** David Arnett, Teresa Baysden, Bill Berra, Ellen Cannon, Mary Costello, Anne Dilworth, Betsy Garside, Dawn Jones, Pete McNamara, Phil Marineau, Kevin Pierard, Wendy Pierard, Bo Sanford, Harvey Simon, Susan Waller, Rhea Wilson, Chris van Schayk.
- 5. Others Present: Dennise Trujillo, III-D.
- 6. **Approval of Minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting:** B. Whelan made the motion to approve the Minutes, B. Walker seconded, and all approved.
- 7. **Approval of Board Actions for FY 2021-2022:** L. Cavalie made the motion to approve the Board Actions, H. Simon seconded, and all approved.
- 8. Financial Statement, Budget Report, and Approval of Proposed Budget for FY 2022-2023: Cavalie presented the Financial Statement and Budget Report and noted that once again expenses were slightly down and income was slightly up, so our reserves have increased to over \$85,000. He recommended keeping this coming year's annual assessment at \$200 per lot. B. Walker made the motion to approve the Budget and Assessment, H. Simon seconded, and all approved.
- 9. **Architectural Committee Report:** D. Arnett thanked his fellow committee members and noted that it was a quieter year in terms of the number of projects than the prior year. He clarified that he will be the primary contact for the Committee this coming year.

10. **Election of the Board of Directors of VRPOA for 2022-2023:** S. Rule presented the proposed slate of officers and directors for this coming year. B. Whelan made the motion to elect the slate, A. LaFehr seconded, and all approved.

## Officers:

Susan Rule, President Valerie Arnett, Vice President Laurent Cavalie, Treasurer Audrey LaFehr, Secretary

<u>Directors:</u> Bill Daily, Bo Sanford, Ellen Smith, Bill Whelan, Brent Walker <u>Adjunct Directors:</u> Betsy Garside, Randal Limbacher, Kevin Pierard

- 11. **Architectural Committee:** S. Rule presented the Architectural Committee, same as last year: David Arnett, Laurent Cavalie, Kevin Pierard, and Bo Sanford. B. Walker made the motion to approve the Committee, B. Whelan seconded, and all approved.
- 12. **Bentonite Cleanup:** S. Rule reported that the cleanup of the slurry caused by the PNM/Kelly Cable project has been completed.
- 13. **Closing of Tesuque Transfer Station:** S. Rule mentioned that the closing had taken place, but encouraged property owners to contact our incoming County Commissioner, Justin Green, and express our disappointment in the decision and hope that he can work with us and the Pueblo to reopen it.
- 14. **Security Camera:** S. Rule thanked Bill Whalen for his indefatigable efforts to get the broken security camera reinstalled and up and running. She further encouraged residents to register their license plates so that they can quickly be eliminated in an investigation.
- 15. **Good Neighbor Guidelines:** A. LaFehr noted that the Board formulated these guidelines primarily for new owners, guests, and renters who may not be aware of our community's unique issues. They were included in the annual mailing last month, and will be in the welcome packet for new owners as well as on the website.
- 16. **Quarterly E-Newsletter:** B. Garside proposed starting an electronic newsletter which she has volunteered to produce at least initially. It would combine high-level results of the meetings of both Boards as well as other news and information that would be of value to the community.
- 17. **Adjournment:** H. Simon made the motion to adjourn, A. LaFehr seconded, and all approved. The meeting was adjourned at 5:03 PM.

Respectfully Submitted, Audrey LaFehr, Secretary